Abbeylands wins qualifier to secure place at Team Dressage final

Abbeylands Riding Club won the recent Team Dressage Championship Qualifier at Redhills Stud, Co. Kildare where 5% separated the top three teams.

11 teams, representing 7 clubs from the West Leinter area, competed at the qualifier meaning the top team teams secured a ticket to the Connolly’s RED MILLS final in Mullingar on 18th August.

In the end it was the Abbeylands team of Ceara Banner (Ciska II), Ana Camara (Such A Lady), Samantha Kenny (Borora Breeze) and Elizabeth Power (Kilshanny Robert) who won with 209.87%.

Ballyteague’s Roma Murray (Slieve Bloom Kaiser), Samantha Fitzsimons (DS The Chic Magnet), Megan Delaney (Sushi Warrior) and Laura Byrne (Highfield Hunter) took second with 207.27% while Greenhills (Olwyn Alexander (Santero), Helen Alexander (Grangefort Heather), Julieanne Reynolds (Latoon Dora) and Karen Ferris (Cuffesgrange Splash) took the third slot on 204.29%.

Killcarrick teams filled fourth and fifth place while another Ballyteague team took sixth place.

Those individual riders who qualified from the Advanced Primary, Intermediate and Advanced Intermediate classes are also confirmed.

Latest News

Featured Video

Owen Smyth held out for a narrow victory on Orlando (KWPN) in the Connolly's Red Mills Open Dressage Championship last August

Like us on Facebook!