Shortlist announced for 15th annual AIRC Lancelot Awards

The shortlist of nominees for the Association of Irish Riding Clubs 15th annual Lancelot Awards have been announced.

These awards recognise the efforts of the Associations volunteer members who perform their duties with the utmost of diligence while organising or helping at club, regional or national events.

There are four categories of awards on offer including the club of the year, club secretary of the year, club member of the year and also the person of the year award.

The award recipients will be determined by a voting process that will allow a jury decide 50% of the vote while the remaining 50% will be cast by the registered clubs of the Association.  Each club will be issued with details on how to vote shortly and they are asked to list 1 to 3 in each category in order of the clubs preference.

A.I.R.C. chairman Tony Ennis said,

This is one of my favourite times of the year when we get to recognise and acknowledge our volunteers who play an integral within the Association.  I wish all of our nominees the best of luck at next months awards ceremony.

The results will be announced at a ceremony after the Association’s Annual General Meeting on Saturday 8th February 2020 at the County Arms Hotel in Birr, Co. Offaly.

Clubs must submit their votes, via the online form, before 12 noon on Friday 31st January 2020.

This year’s nominees include:

Club of the Year:

  • Cheval Riding Club
  • Greenhills Riding Club
  • Mosstown Riding Club

Click here for information on the above nominees


Club Secretary of the Year:

  • Maria Carrick (Cheval Riding Club)
  • Gemma Kelly (Border Counties Riding Club)
  • Ann Marie Quinlan (Meath Riding Club)

Click here for information on the above nominees


Club Member of the Year:

  • Lindsey Ilona Brady (Castle Hill Riding Club)
  • Brid Mulhall (Nuenna Farm Riding Club)
  • Marie Smiddy (Lismore Riding Club)

Click here for information on the above nominees


Person of the Year:

  • Fiona Fenton (South Roscommon Riding Club)
  • James O’Reilly (Killcarrick Riding Club)
  • Christine Keymer (Carne Riding Club)

Click here for information on the above nominees

Latest News

Featured Video

Earl's Well Riding Club won The Irish Field sponsored Musical Ride Dressage at the Riding Clubs Festival on Saturday 10th June 2017 at Stradbally Hall Estate, Co. Laois

Like us on Facebook!