AIRC team named for 2019 British Riding Clubs Championships

The Board of Directors of the Association of Irish Riding Clubs (AIRC) has confirmed the team to represent the Association at the British Riding Clubs (BRC) NAF Five Star National Championships at the end of this month.

Benbulben Riding Club will compete against other riding clubs from around the UK in the NAF Superflex 110cm Show Jumping Championship on Saturday 31st August.

The team includes Louise O’Hara (Dooraveragh Claire), Breda Perrin (Erronagh Sky), Fiona Tansey (Talbots Lass) and Rebekah Tansey (Riverfield Pacino).

The Sligo based club previously represented the Association at the British Championships in 2015 and 2011 with their best performance taking place n 2015 when they finished eighth overall.

Greenhills Riding Club remains the only team representing the Association to win the title in 2010 with Killossery coming close as runners-up in 2017.

The Chef d’Equipe has also been confirmed as Shauna Wilson, who is a member of the Sligo based club.
A.I.R.C. chairman Tony Ennis said,

The Benbulben team will face tough opposition from teams from around the UK but I have no doubt that they are up to the task. I wish them the very best of luck at the championships as it’s a wonderful opportunity for them to compete on an international stage.

The British Riding Clubs NAF Five Star National Championships take place on Saturday 31st August and Sunday 1st September at the Lincolnshire Showgrounds in Lincoln, England.

(Image:  The Benbulben team who represented the Association at the 2015 British Riding Clubs National Championships)

Latest News

Featured Video

Tara Hills Sally Cunningham won the Connolly's Red Mills Open & Advanced Open Championship after a eight-way jump-off.

Like us on Facebook!