AIRC Board appoints new Dressage Advisory Group

The Board of Directors of the Association of Irish Riding Clubs has appointed a new five-member Dressage Advisory Group.

Elizabeth Daly, Sarah Jane Doyle, Karyn Jamieson, Hilary MacHugh and Jane Whitaker are the newly appointed members of the group. Sarah Jane Doyle, who is the Boards nominee, will chair the advisory group.

The group will provide advice in relation to the sport of dressage, provide guidance on policy including rule updates, review and develop dressage tests for use at national events, assist in coordinating national dressage events, if required.

Tony Ennis, chairman of the Board of Directors, said, “I want to thank those who applied for a position on the advisory group as this group will be of benefit to our membership and also the Board in relation to the sport of dressage.”

“I want to wish Sarah Jane and her new team well on their appointment and the Board looks forward to working with them over the next two years during their term,” he added.

Latest News

Featured Video

Earl's Well Riding Club won The Irish Field sponsored Musical Ride Dressage at the Riding Clubs Festival on Saturday 10th June 2017 at Stradbally Hall Estate, Co. Laois

Like us on Facebook!