Our Regions

Regional Officers

Correspondence for any regional officer should be channelled through your regional secretary.
Region / OfficerNameEmail
Chairman:Ann Bloomer
Secretary:Grainne Healy[email protected]
Treasurer:Janet Cooke
Grading Officer:Linda O'Reilly
Public Relations:Eileen Doran
North East
Chairman:Kevin Mc Guinness
Secretary:Lindsey Ilona Brady[email protected]
Treasurer:Sinead Nolan
Grading Officer:Kevin Mc Guinness
Public Relations:
South East
Chairman:Sharon O' Connor
Secretary:Helen O'Byrne[email protected]
Treasurer:Helen O'Byrne
Grading Officer:Sarah Jane Doyle
Public Relations:Lisa Rothwell
South Leinster
Chairman:Peter Roberts
Secretary:Hilary Mac Hugh[email protected]
Treasurer:David Byrne
Grading Officer:Jane Power
Public Relations:
South West
Chairman:Jan Musgrave
Secretary:Marie Sheehan[email protected]
Treasurer:Emma Dair
Grading Officer:Maire Smiddy
Public Relations:Caitlin Steel
Chairman:Finola Murphy
Secretary:Patricia Warren[email protected]
Treasurer:Paul Hughes
Grading Officer:Thomas Daniels
Public Relations:Serena Finnerty
West Leinster
Chairman:Fiona Furey
Secretary:Maeve O'Toole[email protected]
Treasurer:Genna Kavanagh
Grading Officer:Julieann Gaffney
Public Relations:Elspeth Ohle
West Midlands
Chairman:Dermot Brislane
Secretary:Fiona O'Connor[email protected]
Grading Officer:Tony Ennis
Public Relations:Samantha Hayes

Support Documents

A number of support documents outlining the role of the region and its officers are available here:

The Region (D40/12)

108.69 KB 73 downloads

Officers in the Region (D43/12)

119.38 KB 72 downloads

Regional Administrative Grant

The regional administrative grant is available to each of the eight regional committees of the Association of Irish Riding Clubs.

The support programme was introduced in 2008 to assist regions with their administrative costs.

Regional Training Bursary

The regional training bursary was introduced in 2004, under the chairmanship of Tony Ennis, to encourage regions to hold training events in their area for the benefit of members of the Association.

Regional Training Bursary (D42/12)

105.80 KB 150 downloads